Tuesday, February 3, 2015

GUSHING GIRL: The Raven Cycle

     Hello fellows!
     ermagerd. Today, at 7:46 p.m., I learned the title and release date of the fourth book in the Raven Cycle series, written by Maggie Stiefvater.

     THE RAVEN KING will be released on SEPTEMBER 29, 2015.

     That's 8 months away and I cannot even begin to convert my thoughts into understandable words besides : ASDFGHJKL.


     My heart is already slowly deteriorating little by little into tiny minuscule pieces until all of its remnants are ripped-up organs.

Here's a little blurb about the books before The Raven King:

Title: The Raven Boys
Author: Maggie Stiefvater
Publisher: Scholastic Press
Date Released: September 18, 2012
Number of Pages: 416
     "My words are unerring tools of
destruction, and I’ve come unequipped with the ability to disarm them."
     "She wasn't interested in telling other people's futures. She was interested in going out and finding her own."
Rating: 5 stars
“There are only two reasons a non-seer would see a spirit on St. Mark’s Eve,” Neeve said. “Either you’re his true love . . . or you killed him.”

It is freezing in the churchyard, even before the dead arrive.

Every year, Blue Sargent stands next to her clairvoyant mother as the soon-to-be dead walk past. Blue herself never sees them—not until this year, when a boy emerges from the dark and speaks directly to her.

His name is Gansey, and Blue soon discovers that he is a rich student at Aglionby, the local private school. Blue has a policy of staying away from Aglionby boys. Known as Raven Boys, they can only mean trouble.

But Blue is drawn to Gansey, in a way she can’t entirely explain. He has it all—family money, good looks, devoted friends—but he’s looking for much more than that. He is on a quest that has encompassed three other Raven Boys: Adam, the scholarship student who resents all the privilege around him; Ronan, the fierce soul who ranges from anger to despair; and Noah, the taciturn watcher of the four, who notices many things but says very little.

For as long as she can remember, Blue has been warned that she will cause her true love to die. She never thought this would be a problem. But now, as her life becomes caught up in the strange and sinister world of the Raven Boys, she’s not so sure anymore.

From Maggie Stiefvater, the bestselling and acclaimed author of the Shiver trilogy and The Scorpio Races, comes a spellbinding new series where the inevitability of death and the nature of love lead us to a place we’ve never been before.

Title: The Dream Thieves
Author: Maggie Stiefvater
Publisher: Scholastic Press
Date Released: September 17, 2013
Number of Pages: 437
     "Silence was never a wrong answer."
     "If you never saw the stars, candles were enough."
Rating: 5 stars

Title: Blue Lily, Lily Blue
Author: Maggie Stiefvater
Publisher: Scholastic Press
Date Released: October 21, 2014
Number of Pages: 391
     "Let us be grateful to the mirror for revealing to us our appearance only."
     "Desire and dread lay right next to each other in his heart, each sharpening the other."
Rating: 5 stars

     That's all for my post, and remember: you should be a tree; they have awesome afterlives.

No comments:

Post a Comment